New website about French culture for my Kenyan students

When I arrived I noticed that my intermediate students had good grammar skills but their knowledge of French culture was rather poor. So the second weekend was spent on launching a website to guide them.

Unlike in India where everyone had a laptopand a connection, things were not easy here with the internet. No connection at the barracks even… I have to carry my own modem to connect in the classroom. Internet is also rather expensive and slow here. No optical fibre, just individul modems in my area. Even the officers have no connection in their offices at the barracks.

This is definately something new for me and definately a challenge too. I work with the internet within the classroom…
Comparing with India … well I understand why India is such an IT country!

www.myfrenchteacherswebisite.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

